EASA has historically played an important role in promoting international cooperation beyond Europe.


Back in 2008, an international committee was established to allow non-European Self-Regulatory Organizations to exchange best practices with their European peers.


EASA is a founding member of ICAS, the International Council for Advertising Self-Regulation, which was established as a separate organization in October 2016. Like EASA at European level, ICAS promotes responsible ads through the effective implementation of self-regulatory standards at the global level. We work closely together on issues of mutual interest.


ICAS members include Self-Regulatory Organizations (SROs) across the Americas, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Africa and the Middle East, as well as international industry associations committed to responsible advertising.


To find out more about international Advertising Self-Regulation, visit ICAS website