The European Advertising Standards Alliance (EASA) is delighted to announce the jury for its Best Practice Awards 2019!

The EASA Best Practice awards are organised to highlight the work that self-regulatory organisations have done to develop best practices and raise the profile of self-regulation. The Awards are also intended to promote the advertising self-regulatory system overall. This year’s Awards ceremony will take place at EASA’s Gala Dinner in Stockholm during its Biannual Meetings in October.

Jury members are chosen from EASA’s industry membership associations with the aim of highlighting the important role that the advertising industry plays in self-regulation. This year’s panel reflects the various components of the advertising ecosystem: advertisers, agencies, and a diversity of media (print, digital, and out of home).

2019 jury members are as follows:

Tamara Daltroff, Director General, EACA

Tamara Daltroff has been Director General of the European Association of Communications Agencies (EACA) since July 2018 having joined the EACA team in 2012 as EU Affairs Manager and later EU Affairs Director. She began her career in public relations before working for the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber (WKO) representing the interests of Communications Agencies at the national level.



Townsend Feehan, CEO, IAB Europe

Townsend Feehan is CEO of IAB Europe. Prior to joining IAB Europe, Townsend worked for Microsoft Legal & Corporate Affairs in Brussels and ran EU industry associations in the ICT, consumer electronics and biotechnology sectors. She previously represented Microsoft on IAB Europe’s Board. Townsend has an M. Phil. in European policy from the University of Edinburgh. 




Ilias Konteas, Executive Director, EMMA/ENPA

Ilias Konteas is the joint Executive Director for EMMA and ENPA as of 1st October 2018. Ilias has a legal background with a specialisation in European law, including European media law. Before joining ENPA/EMMA, he spent 16 years at BUSINESSEUROPE, in charge of intellectual property issues.





Julia Quintella, Policy Manager, WFA

Julia Quintella is a Policy Manager at the World Federation of Advertisers, working primarily on alcohol policy matters. She coordinates the Responsible Marketing Pact, the European alcohol industry’s commitment to responsible marketing.




 Richard Saturley, Communications and Operations Manager, WOO

Richard Saturley has been working with the World Out of Home Organization since 2014. He was initially brought in to WOO to manage the Always On Research Project but has seen his role broaden to a cover a wider Communications and Operations Remit which includes management of the WOO awards, working with partners such as EASA, ICAS and the EFFIES as well as the National OOH Associations.



Dagmara Szulce, Managing Director, IAA Global

Dagmara Szulce joined the International Advertising Association (IAA) in September 2017 as the Global Managing Director and oversees IAA Global and it's 30 local chapters around the world. Prior to joining IAA, Dagmara was the President and Founder of Dagmara Szulce LLC, and has a 20-year proven track record in building & transforming brands globally and in the US.